Art the Science Team

Dr. Anna Majury

Clinical Microbiologist

Elaine Whittaker


Lowell Cochrane

Chief Creative Officer

Previous Team Members

Alex Pedersen

Co-founder | Operations Officer

Liam Rémillard

Development & Partnerships Officer

Megan McNeil

Engagement Officer

Aniruddho Chokroborty-Hoque

Media Relations Officer

Diana Gore

Media Relations Officer

Alvin Lao

Summer Events Coordinator

Simran Somji

Academic Relations Officer

Jason Droboth

Development & Partnerships Officer

Steph Logan

Grants Officer

Monika Stolar

Marketing & Outreach Officer

Our History

Art the Science was established in 2015 by Julia Krolik and Alex Pedersen to support the growing need for public engagement with scientific research alongside a novel desire to explore science-inspired approaches to contemporary art practice in Canada.

Our Friends

Want to be our friend?

info (at) artthescience (dot) com

  • Art the Science is a registered nonprofit organization.